Hazards of Grooming

6 Aug

image

This will be a semi-regular feature chronicaling the injuries my chosen profession has chosen to bless me with.

Today’s installment happened… last Saturday or Sunday, I think. I had a fractious lab in the tub and the moment I released his noose, he literally leaped 3 feet into the air to dive out of the tub. Our tubs are about 3 feet off the ground, so that was quite a fall he was heading for.

Gut instinct is to somehow slow his fall so he doesn’t injure himself. As thanks for my efforts, he kicks a back leg against me as he falls to propel himself further, and a back nail catched my thigh and grinds on down.

Another day…

Leave a Reply

