Shih Tzu TeddyBear Head – PetSmart ABQ

10 Aug

This is one of my FAVORITE request clients, Oscar. He has visited me once at Enchantment since I left PetSmart, and I can only HOPE that he comes back… his parents live across the street from my old Petsmart store, so Enchantment is about a half hour drive.

This is an example of my teddybear heads. There was a lot of contraversy when I moved here about the way I do my TBH’s. I was taught to use a clipper comb in reverse on top (i prefer a #1), skim the sides, and then i thinning shear it round. Everyone at PS ABQ handscissored theirs when I arrived. I changed a lot of things when I was there, and I handscissor my bichon and poodle TBH’s, but for Shih tzus and Lhasas, I prefer my trusty Laube #1.

2 Responses to “Shih Tzu TeddyBear Head – PetSmart ABQ”

  1. jessicahaydahlphotography.com April 16, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

    Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

Leave a Reply

