A “custom clip” for Charlie

23 Jan

image

image

Charlie comes for a bath every Sunday without fail, and a haircut once a month. I’m not sure what breed he is, his mom calls him a cockapoo, but I don’t see it. He’s good size and has excellent coat.

Charlie has been passed from groomer to groomer for years, and I’m the first one who’s never had a complaint. My version of his haircut is very different from the haircut he used to get from another groomer, but his mom loves it.

I do a #1 on his body, blended well into his legs, and believe it or not, he has a skirt there that is sort of like a high schnauzer pattern. I go over his legs, chest, belly, and skirt with an E and then scissor everything to neaten.

I like charlie’s mom, though she can be just a tad overprotective of charlie, who is pretty spoiled. You’ll notice he has a HUGE cowlick on one side. It’s the trial of my life to look at it and know I can’t do anything about it. No amount of blowdry or product can make it straight.

One Response to “A “custom clip” for Charlie”

  1. Cathy hoyle March 4, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    He is really cute I like my Lhasa’s cut this way a teddy cut πŸ‘πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

