Schnoodle as a Kerry Blue

24 Jan

image

This was about two months ago. The owners asked for a schnauzer cut the first time and I talked them out of it. She has super curly hair and I knew the typical schnauzer style with a short back would look terrible. The second time they came they insisted on it and I wasn’t there to look disapproving. The girl who checked him in suggested a 7 schnauzer clip. I cringed at the thought.

Sooo I was staring at an akc poster and it clicked. Kerry Blue terriers are mid-size terriers, with a thick, tightly curled coat. I’ve never had the opportunity to groom one but the pattern looked similar to an airedale, but with a deep V shaved into the neck.

It looked gorgeous on her. I think I did a #2 on her body.

Leave a Reply

