A Schnauzer I’m Quite Proud Of

17 Oct

image

image

Look, Schnauzers are one of THE MOST contravercial haircuts. I’ve seen Schnauzers in Westie, Cocker, and L shape patterns (picture the body like a cocker and a short dash shaved down the backs of the legs… shudder).

I took a couple INCREDIBLE terrier seminars at Superzoo and here is the first Schnauzer I had a chance to try my newfound knowledge on.

Btw. I’m training myself (and my clients) out of the Hairy Chest look slowly.

2 Responses to “A Schnauzer I’m Quite Proud Of”

  1. Brook October 17, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    I don’t see the line! So unwhat petsmart taught us. Lol. I don’t know if I can untrain the customers! What length didn’t use on the body?

  2. charity October 17, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    I know! I was doing a 7 reverse til I came to nm, not even really blending my line, just a harsh line diagnal down the side. Shudder. The length is an 8 1/2 buttercut blade, THE BEST BLADE for terrier hair and the best alternative for the client used to a 10 or 7. They can’t really see the difference from a 10 (except it blends nicer and isn’t so naked) and it doesn’t miss spots and require tons of back brushing like some 7’s. I’m also carding with a furminator before the bath to clear out dead hair and open pores to reduce schnauzer bumps.

    I don’t have many schnauzers who do a longer back til winter, I wish more would.

Leave a Reply

