From Marshmallow Fluff to Bichon handscissor

6 Feb

image

Ive been dying to groom this dog since I first watched his original groomer cage dry him and spend an hour and a half brushing mats and curls from his coat. When that groomer left he was given to my coworkers, who is an accomplished scissor queen. The owner found the original groomer, however, and followed her til she switched shops again. Being that my coworker was out of town, I finally got a chance to work on him.

This is an hour of shear work. I wish I had more time, but it was a busy Saturday. I hand dried him completely and didn’t use clippers at all. I gave it a C- at the time, and now that I’ve finished my shear course, I can’t even grade it. Ah well, every failed attempt is a stairstep toward perfection!

image

image

3 Responses to “From Marshmallow Fluff to Bichon handscissor”

  1. Diana February 9, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    Very good job! impressive

  2. Dog Groomers Las Vegas February 10, 2012 at 6:46 am #

    Indeed a very nice post. I also came form Pet Groomer Las Vegas, Dog Groomers Las Vegas, Door Side Vent industry. I am your regular post reader and I love to enjoy reading fresh post on this subject. Thanks.

  3. laurendoodler February 24, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    He looks really great!!

Leave a Reply

