Endorphins make you Happy

29 Jan

I rode into work bright eyed and bushy-tailed at 8:50am this morning. Here is another way I’ve been spoiled with an assistant: I NEVER opened my store, she would check in our 9am dogs and begin bathing, and I would arrive between 10-11 and begin blasting them out. The morning dogs went home within 2-3 hours, usually.

I groomed a beautiful Medium doodle this morning named Enzo, named for the dog in The Art of Racing in the Rain. If you haven’t read it, stop everything and go read it. Then read A Dog’s Purpose and A Dog’s Journey. Then, when you’re all out of tears and kleenex, come tell me your favorite dog fiction. I friggin LOVE dog fiction. Obviously I’ve read Marley and Me, so be more original than that.

I am enjoying writing these evening musings. It’s kind of nice, now that I have no one except the dogs to talk to at work.

Here’s a doodle. Don’t judge his feet, usually I prefer to leave an almost bell-bottom foot, but his parents requested a very tight foot, as he is going home to Oregon to play in the snow and mud.

image

2 Responses to “Endorphins make you Happy”

  1. Nadya February 4, 2016 at 6:01 am #

    Have you read “Merle’s Door” by Ted Kerasote? If not, find it, it’s so good!

    • charitynicole February 11, 2016 at 6:06 am #

      I just downloaded it! Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

